FAIRYTALES

I wanted to do a piece that was fun that ppl could paint a picture when reading hopefully I was able to pull this off with the following piece…

it was inspired by a friend I guess you could say.

Read it comment tell a friend to tell a friend to tell a non friend

God Bless

 

Fairytales

I can show the world anytime you are saddened
Got a magic carpet I borrowed from Aladdin
With a dope elephant that I got from prince Ali
That happen to come by the way of a genie
Another fact is this he owes me one more wish
But I’ll give it to you if you believe in this

Fairytales do come true it can happen to you
It’s happening to me you just look and see when I smile

Yes I used to be a Beast cursed by my past
But I see you in the future so I know the curse won’t last
Time is of essence while there’s some minutes in my hour-glass
So what ever your test is I’m sure Mrs. Potts will help me pass
If you look right here I have the light of Lumière
Pay no attention to the Gastons we can keep the haters laughing

Fairytales do come true it can happen to you
It’s happening to me you just look and see when I write

All I need is perfect night may maybe a pumpkin ride to make it right
Will you go with to the big dance only asking for a chance
I don’t mean to be alarming but they call me black prince charming
If there is a doubt you may suffer just consult your fairy God mother
Put your faith in her but keep Jag Gus and Mary away from lucifer
If curfew is midnight then we should move quicker even though you’re my Cinderella with or without a glass slipper

Fairytales do come true it can happen to you
It’s happening to me you just look and see when I dream

Rather on dry land or under the sea (under the sea)
Tell me where I need to be like prince Eric your voice is haunting me
I crave to hear you speak
Tell Sebastian im not having no crabs in a barrel
so is it the Alboran or the Coral
I will travel the world
Just to la la la la la la kiss the girl

Fairytales do come true it can happen to you
It’s happening to me you just look and see…with me

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

4 Responses to FAIRYTALES

  1. Beautiful Disaster says:

    The Disney character references and the way you tied them into your vision (Fairytales) was dope. Another awesome read, from an awesomely talented young brotha!

    ~xoxoxo

  2. Kayla says:

    This poem is so creative…I enjoyed every moment of it! I knew every single disney movie that you used ! What gave you the idea to do a disney fairy tale poem?

    • LuHeff says:

      Thank you for the comment, the idea came from me challenging myself to do a poem that could express my feelings but in a fun creative way. Ppl always talk about fairytales so why not give them one!

  3. Tiya says:

    Love. Makes me hopeful

Leave a Reply

