MotMR#2

here’s snippet of another piece I plan to add to the book. Memoir of the Missing Rib (MotMR)

I strongly encourage you to read it comment subscribe you can gladly tweet me your feedback at @LuHeff

this piece derived from the “person” who feels that have the right to come in and out of your life at their own will and you foolishly reserved a spot for them.  The amusement park rides of life right?

if you can relate comment

if you understand the piece comment

if you can’t understand the piece ask a question lol

 

Memoir of the Missing Rib #2

Swear I thought I made progress

only to know we digressed

nonetheless no point in the stress

&study to show thy self approved   be blessed

Pushing myself to a state of solitude just to embrace peace,
at least this way my hearts not leased,
no love for rent, heaven-sent vacancy
completeness in it entirety
carrying out my lesson just to reach the higher me
but when you need a companion no you can not hire me

This joy that I have my hunger tends to feed
So making, making room for you is not really a need
Selfish with emotions so females think I’m greedy
But you fast with emotions so I just call you speedy
I don’t need a reason just to show you that you special
But you too consumed in other brothers trying to get you
So what i gain you lose
That’s the lane that you choose
While I’m on auto pilot with the control on cruise
Your ego bruised my temperature cool

Ducking dodging feelings got me in a maze
And it’s simply amazing at the games people play
My art is from my heart
So I freely tend to give like
God put me to rest and gave you my missing rib

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

One Response to MotMR#2

  1. Beautiful Disaster says:

    Niicccee, in my best Fab vce!

Leave a Reply

