Gardening

I don’t have much of the “green thumb” but I have to learn right!… right?

“Gardening”

I’ve crushed an entire garden of emotions

trying 2 capture one

witnessed the death of many roses

searching for a scent

trampled over shed petals,

blew blood off of pricked fingers

touching what wasn’t prepared properly

watered souls in seeds

put dirt in the roots

gave just enough light 2 bloom life

chopped the past leaves whose death came in a hurry

whose beauty has ended

hung the most precious for decoration

even flaunted attractiveness of decreased stems

all to possess the perfect flower

which doesn’t exist

still I continue

digging holes and crafting pots

gardening in luck of creating

the flower with 100 petals

plenty seeds

produces its own sunlight, dirt, and water

removes its own dead leaves

cuts off its own thorns

carries a scent of spring rain

uncrushable except for broken spirits with its beauty

while blooming year around

giving life unto me as I have given unto it

 

I’VE CRUSHED AN ENTIRE GARDEN

WITNESSED THE DEATH OF MANY ROSES

TO POSSESS THE PERFECT FLOWER

STILL I CONTINUE GARDENING

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

Leave a Reply

