Glory

Glory

Going to die hoping that they remember my name for fighting a battle I can’t win.
Define glory through the war stories of brave men
who dared to dream a dream of peace and tranquility.
Soon i understood the world must be kiddin me.
Gave up on a hope, with prayer
Based off a stare of a glare
what appeared to be there
see things could be sensibly
if we seen eye to eye maybe
if I stopped rushing it or u stopped running it
We could just talk…. A bit
That prolly won’t fix shit…..shit
Throwing the towel in again
Sayn “no victory for him friend”
My patience wearin thin
Peserverance at the end
Passion passed its peak
I just wanna fall asleep

to sleep would be to die
go easy into the nite
its pathetic when you’d rather give up then fight
repetition increases memory
bad habits creates misery
its hard to know what the difference be
this cant be the end of me
struggling for glory

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

Leave a Reply

