Maturation Journey

Here’s a piece I want to add to the book I just have to rearrange something and complete thoughts . Of course it’s a snippet… If I share the whole piece you won’t buy the book.

view the world through the eyes of my future child.
so i had to start cleanin up my act now.

all the fun that i had i wont let go of.
but i realize its time that i grow up.

when asked what was life to me..
i wanna b able 2 tell them that it was lovely.

i did things others would only dream about.
rented the world and let her see it from the highest cloud.

drank cognac wit riches
stop calln women bitches.

change my attitude a lil bit
tried not to get angry…but i couldnt quit

went back and said sorry to a few of those
expressed my love for another wit a single rose

picked up the bible, read a few verses
almost convinced i could stop cursing

I wanna sit the future on my lap
Let it read short stories to me while i take naps

get awaken by my present on the same turn
squeeze them tight by the fireplace while the wood burns

still searching for perfection but i found peace
kinda funny cuz it was hidden inside me

watched true love in youth in holy matrimony
told myself its time i let eve really know me

reflect back show a grin…aww hell i’ll smile
cuz although these times was crazy and wild
in order to be a man i had to grow my inner child

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

One Response to Maturation Journey

  1. Beautiful Disaster says:

    “A man sooner or later discovers that he is the master-gardener of his soul, the director of his life.”
    ~James Allen

    Amazing words from the heart. It makes sense.

Leave a Reply

