Our Moment

I’m interested in what youre interest is simply because you’re interesting
Your captivating mindset seems to have my mind set
Now I’m set on proving to be that prize
And I’m hoping it’s no surprised
That’s it’s you who eases my mind
With enough time rather it’s granted or it’s given I don’t care if I have to steal it
I’m not waiting on permission
You see my mission is possible
Cupid isn’t an obstacle
If he don’t aim that arrow then I may just use a missile
I got pinpoint accuracy I guarantee I hit you
I’m not rich I’m not famous well at least not with money
But I got a purified love that’s sweeter then honey
So let it shine bright like the sun
We can march before it sets
Let’s go and see how far we get
But I’ll never get tired
I’ve been training for a while
So no matter the distance I prepared to run the miles
Now…
Take those pumps off pull up your hair
If it starts raining well I don’t really care
Foolishness display as they all stop and stare
Some even start pointing “would u just look it there”
But our smiles ear to ear as we waited for this moment
Since its God given we can relish in and own it

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

2 Responses to Our Moment

  1. Beautiful Disaster says:

    Beautiful and positive. I love it!

  2. Britt says:

    Okay this has to be my favorite!!!!! You go boy!* In my Gina voice*

Leave a Reply

