K.I.S.S.

K.I.S.S.

Haven’t written anything that was complex in so long that this almost seemed remedial…

As complex as I am
I am still a simple man
Take that figuratively
& or literally

Egg sandwich
Respect my space
Ask only questions you need to
Lakers is my favorite team
When they lose I can be mean

I play video games I write poetry
If I’m doing one of those you can’t get ahold of me
I don’t really like to talk on the phone
&when I do my mind tends to roam

I sing maroon 5 and Coldplay songs as loud as I can
Even have visions that I’m part of the band
I rest with my hands in my pants & you should too
Yes it’s kinda gross but it’s just what I do

I don’t like wasted time
so don’t waste mine
I figure out all the movies before the end
So don’t invite me to watch them

Nerd not really at the cool table
Just filter in cool things when im able

I make pb&j because it reminds me of when that’s all we could afford
Remember jumping rope with a telephone cord

Bright young guy and I may stumble
But I thank God for the thorn in my side because it keeps me humble

As complex as I am…I am still a simple man…

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

Leave a Reply

