Statue

Not sure of the title yet…open to suggestions.

I am above water not on ground
They tell me I have surfaced yet I’m still in the clouds
My see level is not sea leveled so I won’t drown I chime in like the Verizon man
Wait “can you hear me now”
Let the love flow through my veins and be the life of me
Love songs through my brain they are my melody
wind chimes sound like harps this here is heavenly

Horns recognize her presence…she seems so elegant
Walked past her twice guess I’m irrelevant
Lames never catch her eye now that is evident

Let the love flow through my veins and be the life of me
Love songs through my brain they are my melody
wind chimes sound like harps this here is heavenly

Dropped a note in her pocket i hope she got it
It read “I disappeared for a while but I admire your style, often wonder how you doing what new adventure you’re perusing are you still in to art? Still changing your hair? Remember the sushi place…I’ll meet you there. Oh well enuff of holding on to memories, I escaped misery, quit letting every little thing get to me. Write back when you get this you know where I am, sincerely yours the mysterious man”

Let the love flow through my veins and be the life of me
Love songs through my brain they are my melody
wind chimes sound like harps this here is heavenly

canned all I learned while I learn all I can, took a break from reality to finalize a plan
Came back to that place where I said I would land
Solid ground well for now glued to my own two…statue

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

Leave a Reply

