Balance

She found peace there but I brought war here
I can’t declare what she seems to deem fair
Like I am the bad guy she is the good girl
I live to destroy it while she want to save to world
I have to move by it but she doesn’t live by time
Always on the same page but never the frame of mind
Travel at a different pace just in the same line
Running a different race just at the same time

Antagonist to her protagonist
I require her to exist
I play to yin as she plays to yang
It stalemates at end game
A loss for me is a win for her
But a win for her makes me happier
My defense is her armor
She wears me to feel stronger
Finds comfort in these arms
cuz my cold heart warms

The sunshine on a rainy day
Sense of humor laughs the pain away
Where the ground and the sky meets
Never that away from me
Wavelengths at the perfect pitch
Closes wounds with a single stitch

Up down and left right
in the world yet out of sight
Gravity equates our talent
She keeps me two feet down
Balance

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

Leave a Reply

