Searching for a Finish Line

Searching for a finish line.

I’m not looking any more what I want I essentially can’t have,
reaching for objects of affection I can’t grasp,

Actively agitating all around atlases Basically breaking barrier beyond control catastrophically consuming
passionately poisoning precious pieces postponing progressive positions, tentatively twining terrible tensions testifying to tabernacles meaningless mentions meaning more mildly moreover me moping hopelessly hating however hoping

Pouring out my feelings in each tweet, my soul cries so my eyes wont weep. lying here puddle of my tears dripping to my feet, can’t believe this situation has gotten me weak. Blood boils stomach clinched tight hurled over I see the inner me bleeding out literally. I dump my sins over the phone on the call of the alter, but I feel He doesn’t answer so my faith starts to faultier.

Empty promises lack of understanding leads to miscommunication and inefficient planning with the mindset to live with regret or regression each situation is different but you swear you learned your lesson. You cant study for the class in which God is testing so fail out to the black hole you fell in. Depression starts to sink in, in your misery you’re sinking. Old memories start to surface now you’re lost in the thoughts you were thinking. Wonder where wishes go when they don’t come true, and I’m screaming in the mirror “TO HELL TO BE WITH YOU”

I’ve paved permanent pain which destroyed the bridge to my heart buried in torture tucked from all whom zoom to harm it. Now I’m content balance like a zero undividable leveled no trade off of glee for misery.

It’s hard to begin a life that has no end…

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

2 Responses to Searching for a Finish Line

  1. Lette says:

    Really enjoyed the read, feels like its speaking about someone who’s struggling with their emotions as well as their past and decisions that they’ve made.

  2. Roni says:

    I too enjoyed this. Thoughtfully put together but it seemed so effortless. Nice job, Luther 🙂

Leave a Reply

