“With A Straight Face” ( -_-) #MotMR

“With A Straight Face” ( -_-) #MotMR

I always made quotes of metaphoric bliss
Of the ignorance I encountered living life like this
The paranoia of joy a have you sick to your core
While you’re searching to discover why you don’t love her no more…

And damn here we go with these feelings
With a straight face free what I’ve been concealing
Don’t blame me until you been me
Don’t desert me cuz it can hurt me
I’ll destroy you if you love me
But you can save me if you’re worthy

Truthfully the trick was I craved for a treat
Carnivorous appetite to indulge in something sweet
The tenderness of the rib that left me short on the side
Always had me clinched over when attachment took me for a ride
Sometime my heart led me to do things my mind couldn’t decide
When the head couldn’t define the thin line of being dead or alive

And damn here we go with these feelings
With a straight face free what I’ve been concealing
Don’t blame me until you been me
Don’t desert me cuz it can hurt me
I’ll destroy you if you love me
But you can save me if you’re worthy

Excellence I’ll never reach but I manage to strive
Through the strife of days where I struggle to survive or provide
Lented pockets killed a nigga pride
But even on my darkest days you remain by my side
Humbly asking you and God…why?

And damn here we go with these feelings
With a straight face free what I’ve been concealing
Don’t blame me until you been me
Don’t desert me cuz it can hurt me
I’ll destroy you if you love me
But you can save me if you’re worthy

Wicked wise man with all the best plans
That often ran astray
Wanted to put a ring on it but I spent the money on new j’s
Yet you forgive me knowing I’ll do it again
… And and some how that’s ok

I am who I am & each second that’s improved
Not nearly who I used to be
But not nearly good enough for you
On the street I’m on
Or the path I take
Hope the roads merge together
For goodness sake
Feel like I got something to prove
Everyday minute feel like I’m gon lose
Backs against, all I know is brawl
In hopes that the only one left standing is true…

And damn here we go with these feelings
With a straight face free what I’ve been concealing
Don’t blame me until you been me
Don’t desert me cuz it can hurt me
I’ll destroy you if you love me
But you can save me if you’re worthy

With a straight face

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

One Response to “With A Straight Face” ( -_-) #MotMR

  1. Lette says:

    Nice…. “Don’t desert me cuz it can hurt me, I’ll destroy you if you love me, but you can save me if you’re worthy” Sounds like growing pains of being with someone who you didn’t start feeling until it was too late. I also get from this piece that it’s about wanting to be loved but not knowing how to go about getting that love and letting that guard down…

Leave a Reply

