Dominican Sunrise July 4th

Dominican Sunrise

As the ocean waves splash on the sands of the beach
And the sun rays split clouds as far as it can reach
I smile, laugh a little, well maybe just a chuckle
Through the simplest of things you realize that God loves you
Bless abundantly, my troubles don’t trouble me, right now I’m worry free
As the wind splits through the trees
And leaves make music
I grasp on to peace hoping never to lose it
My ambiance is far beyond the worries of my past
As serenity enters me I hoping that it’s last
Repetitious sounds makes the time move slow, so I bathe in the moment because the next we’ll never know
Let peace enter thy soul to help this young man grow
Praying over my actions because you reap what you sow
As the people walk the beach, I just lay here and think…
I wasn’t supposed to make it this far not I, I’m the living proof of all the innocent lies, no tissue for the humbled tears I cried, I done seen it watching the Dominican Sunrise.

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

One Response to Dominican Sunrise July 4th

  1. Lette says:

    Nice…

Leave a Reply

