distant…lover

Distant Lover
lose all of my existence
teleporting molecules to see you in an instant
soft settle vocals travel through all her characters
childish grinning when I don’t know what to say to her
let the bell of now ring forever more
freeze pane the beauty of mi amor
so I can share her with the images of its definition
telepathy kinetically controlling my attention
dreaming of intentions, let these thoughts jet fuel to you from a distant…lover
“Oooo oooo so many miles away, heaven knows that I’ve long for you…”
arms stretched out over seas and oceans
waves whisper notions of the sweetest devotions
reaching me so eloquently receiving tingles in every motion
but its not you it’s only images in time I’m forced to cling to
from a distant…lover
“How could you treat my heart so mean, every moment that I spend with you, I treasure like it was precious jewels…lord have mercy”
but I wait, impatiently I admit,
but the reflection of her soul is a goal that I have to get,
complement my spirit,
bring me to perfection
through a gradual process of natural selection
choose me whether far or further
whether dear or distant…lover
“Now I gaze out my window, sugar, down a lonesome road”
1 foot in front of the other traveling in echoes of memories
leaving footprints of evidence tracing possibilities of soons and maybes
journeying 24,901.6 miles couldn’t quite equate to the length of the equator,but nothing can equate her
not in a instant or distant…lover
“You should think about me, please baby think about me sometimes”

20130817-095603.jpg

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

3 Responses to distant…lover

  1. Lette says:

    What inspired this one Sands?

Leave a Reply

