Peace-Illusion

Peace-Illusion

Thoughts can be so captivating that you escape the harshness of present time.
Day dreams of futures sketch like the perfect architect in my mind
I’m viewing the perfect piece of art at a blank canvas from the start
And…I…have…the…paint…brush

I tried to draw you but the image wasn’t true
because the pencil can’t produce what my Illusions came too
Troubled water calmed from the storms of the east
I escape to a portrait just to find Peace

Flash forward not fast forward don’t wanna spoil the ending of this…
The Illusion of bliss never seemed so crisp
Resolution so def that I’m high on sight
Dancing with an angel under full moon light

I tried to watch you but the image wasn’t true
Because the video can’t produce what my Illusions came too
Troubled water calmed from the storms of the east
I escape to my memories just to find Peace

Or we can two step in the dark to the strings of a harp
Strung together consistent with the beat of 3hearts
But only 4ears hear it yet another seems to feel it
Whistling sounds of airbrushes with the spirit

I tried to write a tune but the image wasn’t true
Because the music can’t produce what my Illusions came too
Troubled water calmed from the storms of the east
I escape to the rhythm just to find Peace

Sonnets depict epic visions of words aligned to define this art in mind
And spoken illustrations of magical situations manifesting silhouettes
Of this literary text, let me text you my thoughts or write you a piece,
I could sing to you but my lock would be off key
Capture you in motion picture but this is no movie
Sketch on repeat but that wouldn’t be in sync
…With the …Illusions of Peace

I tried to speak but the image wasn’t true
Because the words can’t produce what my Illusions came too
Troubled water calmed from the storms of the east
I escape to poetry just to find Peace

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

2 Responses to Peace-Illusion

  1. Lette says:

    Love it!!! I escaped to poetry just to find peace. I escaped to the rhythm just to find peace… My two outlets… Poetry and music!

Leave a Reply

