The Ungentle Gentleman

She pauses and presses play in the same breath

…Can’t ruin the scene

She claims she wants a gentleman but not a gentle man
so I’ll fall somewhere in between

I’ve opened doors and pulled out chairs
Pulled hair and got lost in stares
Deep with in her
Spirit mind and conscious
She feels the pulse of my strength
But yearns for my kindness

She pauses and presses play in the same breath

…Can’t ruin the scene

She claims she wants a gentleman but not a gentle man
so I’ll fall somewhere in between

I never raised my hand but I’ve struck her from behind
Again again and quite a few more times
I whispered you’re beautiful while demanding it be mine
it’s amazing to us both I can be a gentleman but not a gentle man at the same damn time

She pauses and presses play in the same breath

…Can’t ruin the scene

She claims she wants a gentleman but not a gentle man
so I’ll fall somewhere in between

As she’s fixing ties
I’m unbuttoning blouses
and she cuffed behind these bars and a prison is what this house is
Breakfast lunch and dinner
Is covered for the winner
Tender of my desire so it never gets chewed
And
I never get tired of eating the same food

She pauses and presses play in the same breath

…Can’t ruin the scene

She claims she wants a gentleman but not a gentle man
so I’ll fall somewhere in between

Lay my coat over this puddle
it’s slippery yet there’s no struggle
as I navigate us through traffic
like magician and she’s my magic
While we crash together
it is -everything but-tragic

Good morning text
Leads to good morning sex
We both forget what we were going to do next

Surprise dinner for two
On the menu is you
In the kitchen I go to work
So save room for dessert

She pauses and presses play in the same breath

Can’t ruin the scene

She claims she wants a gentleman but not a gentle man
so I’ll fall somewhere in between

The Ungentle Gentleman

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

2 Responses to The Ungentle Gentleman

  1. jessiemartinovic says:

    Wow loved it 🙂

Leave a Reply

