A Crime Committed

A beauty so astonishing it leaves a poet silent…
Even with the best metaphors He needs a paint brush to cosign it
Elegant waves of sonnets after sonnets
Blended into a canvas tossed across the atlas boomeranged backed
in a filter of white and black
Learning lessons
but she won’t sign the confession

Beautiful you are as it is written in law

I mean vintage beauty
Almost like her duty
Is to awe the jury
So if I skip over words or stut stut stut stutter please don’t sue me

Beautiful you are as it is written in law

Your honor it is an honor to be graced by her presence
I can’t steal your gift
So I requested she be present
If I placed words improperly
Will she still acknowledge me

Beautiful you are as it is written in law

There’s gotta be a way to win this
As God is my witness
Let the eyes testify
As I pictured you and I
Under oath tell no lie
That her image can’t be victimized

Beautiful you are as it is written in law

…it was you I blurted out from the stand
Chest stuck out as man
Admitting to scanning Instagram
For a chance or second glance
Leaving my finger print over her heart
Hiding in the dark
My intentions to just spark
A conversation but where to start
Or even how to continue
I spilled the whole beans not knowing what I got into

Beautiful you are as it is written in law

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

One Response to A Crime Committed

  1. Ashley R. says:

    Great representation of beauty. More please.

Leave a Reply

