Less Than Not Equal To (Part 1)

My math has been wrong 

For feelings that were too strong 

& I don’t know what to do 

Less Than Not Equal To


Sharp as a tack, when I attack or react 

So when they push me to that point tact is what I lack

I don’t believe in mercy only forcing them to regret, 

U won’t get the same pity I show a kid or a pet 


I’m only significant 

to those who know my reach is infinite 

But those who only want the benefit 

I can’t get up I’m impotent. 

I am one of one so there can be no equivalent 

Firm in my stance so I don’t break or bend a bit


Open my chest plate, and pulled my heart from the inside 

exposed it to you watching you take me for a ride 

through your galaxy as asteroids destroyed my faux steroid muscles, 

i tussled with gravity that never pulled me close enough to touch you

you were so out of this world 

I was so out of my mind 

for some dumb reason I thought stars would align 

ignoring the warning signs 


Knowing I could put on a facade or just self sabotage

Bomb like kamikaze or chop like karate. 

I mended broken bridges, used band aids for fixes 

While you took doors off the hinges and cut holes in picket fences 

While I was on some build it and they would come 

You were more break it and being dumb 

Which may work for some 

But I’m honestly not the one


Warning of mentally checking out cuz i wanted to be fair 

Never asking for too much just that you’ll always be there 

But you were so far left that I was always right, 

pride wouldn’t let me submit so you chose to fight 


Debating without logic sounds like common rhetoric 

eventually my intellect just got ahead of it, 

& you got ahead of that and decided to shut down 

royally damaging the kingdom heavy is the head that wears the crown. 


My math has been wrong 

For feelings that were too strong 

& I don’t know what to do 

Less Than Not Equal To…part 1 

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

One Response to Less Than Not Equal To (Part 1)

  1. jojo says:

    Whoa

Leave a Reply

