A Letter To Love

A letter to love

Dear love

Forgive me for contacting you in a such desperate time but there’s some concerns of mine that I just can’t hide.

You see Im aware I abused and misused you – mistreated and lied. Yet leaned on your love simply to survive. The tide that rolled in was too strong to swim against so I embraced…drifting away from your place.

I’m lost love yet I have not lost love it’s funny how it happens that way.
I looked you dead in the heart and didn’t know what to say.

Now my feelings are a ball of cosmic confusion, and I can’t beat the feelings of me losing…
It all…again

Love please be a friend…could you reach out your hands and reel things in.

I mean I thought I’d done better, my best I did try
But you reneged on emotion and somehow I’m the reason why…

Oh love you’ve made a fool of me for the up tenth time
Now you’re knocking at my chest and running circles in my mind

The blood pumps slow…the heart beats fast and by brain projects memories of faded pictures on broken glass… Now I’m backsliding to my past. I don’t trust I don’t feel.
Operating like a robot when i know that I’m real.
By the time you get this letter it will be all too late…

Sincerely
Hate

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

Leave a Reply

