Crown me #TheUnpleasedKing

The Unpleased King

I offered them my best, but I only demanded more
Never pained me in my heart but knotted up my core

Blood teared ulcers drowned in cognac sorrows
Crown myself today but crucify myself tomorrow
Consistently looking for a praise that I can borrow

Knowing there’s straighten arrow path…
It’s too narrow for my nature
I take a few steps on the road and laugh

Listen to the birds just soaring in the sky
Perplexed with the question of why not I

The fear of falling got me scared of flying… Timid living
A holy life got me kind of bored…now I’m sinning
Maybe if they paid attention more it’d be different
Or I coulda opened up more but who the fuck I’m kiddin

My eternal issues are an internal issue.
Say a pray for me -not pity-
I need God not your tissue.

Waiting on my big break hope it’s not down…
They say you either sink or swim
Maybe this is where I drown

My true reign still remains to be seen. Eclipsed by my enemies haunting me in my dreams. Ignoring all the conquering I accomplished in this regime.

No matter how my run went

Crown me  #TheUnpleasedKing

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

Leave a Reply

