Silenced Pleased

Silenced pleased
Muffled chatter better than endless banter when you don’t pay attention and nobody is listening.
Same page different book
Same place different look
Across the atlas and at last
I task
myself to be better
You pull I push till we get it together
I think whole team
You notice no things
And those things
Seems to be the ones that matter
No high fives on these sidelines
So we just hide
Miscues with awkward laughter
When you try to probe
And we already know that opening up isn’t greater than the latter
So I shut down  internalize the frown
Until I figure out exactly how not to drown.
The answer becomes clear
sometimes just need you near
Level out the noise
Centered and poised
Silence leads to peace
Peace leads me to you
The solution to my everything when I don’t know what to do.
Lay your hands on my head
Rub a temple if you must
There’s no need to discuss
if it isn’t about us
I’m at ease in your silence pleased
About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

Leave a Reply

