…518

Dancing in the middle of the street
…with a song on repeat
Rhythmic movement tripping over my own feet
I escape…

The sounds of the cars don’t pollute my mind
In fact at this moment in time
I’m free

Arms spread wide spinning in circles with my eyes closed
Seeing things unseen I conquered the theory of time fold
My souls old

“It seems, as one becomes older,
That the past has another pattern,
and ceases to be a mere sequence…”
Or a trance, non happenstance…
So im in the present partnered
with dance

…518

About LuHeff
I am one of the lost poets (naw really im lost) Minister/Sigma/MSUSpartan follow at @LuHeff

One Response to …518

  1. SoulUrge3 says:

    What are you dancing to escape from (past & present)? Both? You reference the past, but mention being partnered in the future with dance…dancing with the future while escaping the past and the present….

Leave a Reply

